Breckenridge Texan

Breckenridge’s Cub Scout Pack 81 presents year-end awards, names new Cubmaster at Blue and Gold Banquet

Breckenridge’s Cub Scout Pack 81 presents year-end awards, names new Cubmaster at Blue and Gold Banquet
May 26
16:23 2021

By Tony Pilkington/Breckenridge Texan

Breckenridge Cub Scout Pack 81 held its annual Blue and Gold Banquet awards ceremony Saturday, May 22, at the Woman’s Forum.

Outgoing Pack 81 Cubmaster Matt Wunsch, right, passes the torch to incoming Cubmaster Kelly Dawson during the pack’s Blue and Gold Banquet on Saturday. (Photo by Tony Pilkington/Breckenridge Texan)

During the event, several Cub Scouts were presented their year-end awards, including awards for Lion, Tiger, Bear and Webelos. Also, three Webelos Scouts transitioned to Scouts BSA troops.

In the Arrow of Light and Bridging Ceremony, Webelos Aurora Dawson and Magdalynn Wunsch transitioned to the new local Scouts BSA troop for girls that is being started in Breckenridge and Webelos Blake Gilman transitioned to Scout Troop 63 for boys. Webelos Adam McCullough is also transitioning to Scout Troop 63 but was not present at the ceremony.

Also during Saturday’s ceremony, Cubmaster Matt Wunsch passed the leadership torch to Kelly Dawson as the pack’s new Cubmaster. Wunsch will be heading up the new local Scouts BSA troop for girls that is being formed.

The awards presented by the pack were:

Davis Morehart

Mathias Wilhite
David Duran
Jackson Morehart
Zavier Dawson

Amalie Wilhite
Angel Whealy
Dominic Reyes
Sebastian Nieves
Siler Morehart

Adam McCullough
Blake Gilman

Arrow of Light
Aurora Dawson
Magdalynn Wunsch
Blake Gilman
Adam McCullough

Adult Leader Recognition
Matt Wunsch, Cubmaster
Matt Wunsch, Webelos Den Leader
Sonya Morehart, Bear Den Leader
Kelly Dawson, Tiger Club Den Leader

Members of Cub Scout Pack 81 pose for a group photo at their 2021 Blue and Gold Banquet. Front row, from left, are Bear Den Leader Sonya Morehart, Angel Whealy, David Duran, Mathias Wilhite, Davis Morehart, Zavier Dawson, Amalie Wilhite, and Tiger Leader Kelly Dawson. Second row, from left, are Blake Gilman, Aurora Dawson, Magdalynn Wunsch, Sebastian Nieves, Siler Morehart, and Adam McCullough. On the back row is Cubmaster and Webelos Den Leader Matt Wunsch. (Photo by Tony Pilkington/Breckenridge Texan)

Cutline, top photo: Webelos Aurora Dawson lights candles as Webelos Magdalynn Wunsch reads the Scout Law along with Cubmaster Matt Wunsch during Cub Scout Pack 81’s Blue and Gold Banquet ceremony held at the Woman’s Forum on Saturday, May 22. Dawson and Wunsch were among the Pack’s Cub Scouts that transitioned to Breckenridge’s newly formed BSA Scout Troop for girls that will be headed up by Matt Wunsch as Scoutmaster. (Photo by Tony Pilkington/Breckenridge Texan)

To see more photos from Saturday’s ceremony, click here to check out the Breckenridge Texan photo gallery.

Make sure you don’t miss any of the Breckenridge Texan’s news…click here to sign up for our email newsletter, the Weekly News Roundup. It has links to stories, photo galleries and more! It’s free to sign up, and it comes to you on Monday mornings.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Support The Breckenridge Texan


Title of the document Sign up for our
Click Here
Verified by MonsterInsights