Breckenridge Texan

Stephens County follows overall state election results; County Commissioners to canvass votes on Monday

Stephens County follows overall state election results; County Commissioners to canvass votes on Monday
November 16
15:50 2022

A little less than half of the registered voters in Stephens County cast their ballots in last week’s general election, and the County Commissioners will meet at 9 a.m. Monday, Nov. 21, to canvass the votes.

According to the local election office, there are 5,712 registered voters in Stephens County, and 2,747 voters — 48.09 percent — voted in the recent election. There were 1,508 people who voted during the Early Voting period, 1,102 who voted on Election Day, and 137 who voted by mail.

The election included several statewide offices, as well as the U.S. Representative for District 25. There were also several local/district offices on the ballot, but those candidates were unopposed, so voters were not able to actually vote for them. Those local offices included,

Texas House of Representatives, District 60 — Glenn Rogers

County Judge – Michael Roach

District Clerk – Christie Coapland

Justice of the Peace – Steve Spoon

County Clerk — Jackie Ensy

County Treasurer — Sharon Trigg

County Commissioner – Precinct 2 – Mark McCullough

County Commissioner – Precinct 4 – Eric O’Dell

The following chart shows the unofficial vote tallies from Stephens County and the State of Texas:

November 2022 General Election Results

Office/CandidatePolitical PartyLocal VotesStatewide/District Votes
U.S. Rep, District 25
Roger WilliamsRepublican2,226184,850
Greg AbbottRepublican2,5114,426,627
Beto O'RourkeDemocratic2173,539,135
Mark TippettsLibertarian1681,660
Delilah BarriosGreen Party128,499
Lt. Governor
Dan PatrickRepublican2,4554,307,483
Mike CollierDemocratic2473,478,063
Shanna SteeleLibertarian34221,588
Attorney General
Ken PaxtonRepublican2,4554,268,805
Rochelle Mercedes GarzaDemocratic2363,482,902
Mark AshLibertarian35233,064
Glenn HegarRepublican2,4734,485,714
Janet T. DuddingDemocratic2173,251,453
V. Alonzo Echevarria-GarzaLibertarian23211,542
Commissioner of the General Land Office
Dawn BuckinghamRepublican2,4954,453,048
Jay KlebergDemocratic2193,336,448
Alfred Molison, Jr.Green Party11132,627
Commissioner of Agriculture
Sid MillerRepublican2.4754,469,098
Susan HaysDemocratic2383,459,570
Railroad Commissioner
Wayne ChristianRepublican2,4734,390,591
Luke WarfordDemocratic2053,210,057
Jaime Andres DiezLibertarian37238,769
Hunter Wayne CrowGreen Party685,253
Justice, Supreme Court 3
Debra LehrmannRepublican2,4604,454,620
Erin A. NowellDemocratic2233,316,819
Thomas Edward OxfordLibertarian27161,540
Justice, Supreme Court 5
Rebeca HuddleRepublican2,4724,520,223
Amanda ReichekDemocratic2223,392,235
Justice, Supreme Court 9
Evan YoungRepublican2,4654,464,332
Julia MaldonadoDemocratic2303,444,061
Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 5
Scott WalkerRepublican2,4534,502,848
Dana HuffmanDemocratic2313,399,160
Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 6
Jesse F. McClure IIIRepublican2,4604,515,132
Robert JohnsonDemocratic2193,370,166
All results are unofficial at this time. The local results are from the Stephens County Elections Office, and the statewide/district results are from the Texas Secretary of State's Office.


Cutline, top photo: Stephens County election officials check in ballot boxes from the local precincts on election night. (Photo by Tony Pilkington/Breckenridge Texan)


Make sure you don’t miss any of the Breckenridge Texan’s news…click here to sign up for our email newsletter, the Weekly News Roundup. It has links to stories, photo galleries and more! It’s free to sign up, and it comes to you on Monday mornings (sometimes on Tuesdays after a holiday).



Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Support The Breckenridge Texan


Title of the document Sign up for our
Click Here
Verified by MonsterInsights