Breckenridge Texan

Nine Breckenridge varsity football players receive District team honors

Nine Breckenridge varsity football players receive District team honors
December 05
09:50 2019

Nine Breckenridge High School varsity football players were named to the District 3-3A Division I district teams for the fall 2019 football season.

The complete list of Breckenridge High School’s All-District awards are:

Defensive Newcomer of the year
Jerry Lawson

First Team Offense
Quarterback – Owen Woodward
Receiver – Aaryn Medina
Guard – Tanner Cantrell

First Team Defense
Defensive Tackle – J.T. Caraway
Outside LB – Owen Woodward
Safety – Aaryn Medina

Second Team Offense
Receiver – Kyle Canada
Receiver — Jonas Arellano
Guard — J.T. Caraway
Tackle – Jonathan Trejo

Second Team Defense
Inside LB – Tristan Garcia
Outside LB – Jonas Arellano

Editor’s note: Breckenridge High School freshman Jerry Lawson started out the 2019 football season on the junior varsity team before being moved up to varsity; therefore, he did not have his photo taken with the varsity team members at the beginning of the season.

Photo Credits: Breckenridge photographer Rachelle Perry provided the photos of Owen Woodward, Aaryn Medina, Tanner Cantrell, J.T. Caraway, Kyle Canada, Jonas Arellano, Jonathan Trejo and Tristan Garcia. Breckenridge High School teacher Calvin Best provided the photo of Jerry Lawson.

Cutline, top photo: Buckaroo quarterback Owen Woodward hands the ball off to Jerry Lawson in the Oct. 11, 2019, game against the Jim Ned Indians. (Photo by Tony Pilkington/Breckenridge Texan)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Support The Breckenridge Texan


Title of the document Sign up for our
Click Here
Verified by MonsterInsights