Breckenridge Texan

Senior Citizens Center Menu

May 2020

Friday, May 1 – Tomato soup, grilled cheese, corn nuggets and dessert.

Monday, May 4 — Chicken and spaghetti, broccoli, garlic bread and dessert.

Wednesday, May 6 – Beef tips with rice, collard greens, biscuits and dessert.

Friday, May 8 – Fish, coleslaw, pinto beans, hushpuppies and dessert.

Monday, May 11 — Chicken strips with honey mustard, au gratin potatoes, cauliflower, biscuits and dessert.

Wednesday, May 13 — Hamburger steaks and gravy, mashed potatoes, broccoli and cauliflower, rolls and dessert.

Friday, May 15 – Sausage with veggies, rice pilaf, navy beans, bread and dessert.

Monday, May 18 – Chicken-fried steak, mashed potatoes, gravy, spinach, rolls and dessert.

Wednesday, May 20 – Barbecue pulled pork on bun, fries, baked beans and dessert.

Friday, May 22 – Taco salad, refried beans, crackers and dessert.

Monday, May 25 – Closed for Memorial Day.

Wednesday, May 27 – Steak fingers, gravy, mashed potatoes, cauliflower blend, rolls and dessert.

Friday, May 29 – Tater tot casserole, sweet cream corn, bread and dessert.

Senior Center Information

The Breckenridge Senior Citizens Center, located at 210 N. Smith St., serves lunch every Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

The Senior Citizens Center accepts donations for meals at a suggested price of $3 for those age 60 and older, and $4 for those age 59 and younger.

The center also delivers meals to those who qualify for the service. To register for delivery, there is a 15-minute assessment required, and participants will need a prescription from their doctor.

The center is open from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, and from 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. on Tuesdays and Thursdays. It is closed on Saturdays, Sundays and holidays.

The Senior Citizens Center offers cards, bingo, dominoes, a pool table and socializing. Books, puzzles and a TV are available for additional entertainment.

On Thursdays, Bingo starts at 10 a.m.; there is no charge to play. After Bingo, there is a pot luck lunch for $2 per plate. After lunch, everyone can stay and play a game of dominoes or Liverpool Rummy.

On the first and third Fridays of the month, there is crochet and knitting. Everyone is welcome.

For more information, call the center at 254-559-8742.

 

 

Support The Breckenridge Texan





Announcement