Breckenridge Texan

Football, volleyball Buckaroos receive All-District honors

Football, volleyball Buckaroos receive All-District honors
November 27
11:56 2021

Now that the playoff season is complete for the teams in District 3-3A-Division I, the All-District teams have been announced for varsity football and volleyball.

The 2021 Breckenridge High School Varsity Buckaroos finished the season in second place in the district and had several players on the All-District team. (Photo by Tony Pilkington/Breckenridge Texan)

Here are the Buckaroo football players on the All-District team:

Utility: Anson Rodgers, junior
Offensive Newcomer: Chase Lehr, junior

1st Team Offense

Fullback: Jerry Lawson, junior
Center: Chad Wilcox, senior
Guard: Issak Eutimio, senior

1st Team Defense

Defensive End: Jerry Lawson, junior
Inside Linebacker: Issak Eutimio, senior
Outside Linebacker: Julian Eutimio, senior
Safety: Alexis Franco, sophomore

2nd Team Offense

Wide Receiver: Adrian Ruiz, junior
Wide Receiver: Zeke Castillo, junior
Tight End: Caiden Marin, sophomore
Guard: Jose Duran, senior
Tackle: Isaiah Lehr, junior

2nd Team Defense

Defensive Tackle: Trace Thompson, senior
Inside Linebacker: Caiden Marin, sophomore
Outside Linebacker: Zeke Castillo, junior
Cornerback: Adrian Ruiz, junior

Honorable Mention

Tackle: Erick Williamson, junior
Defensive Tackle: Chad Wilcox, senior
Cornerback: Emilio Maya, junior
Wide Receiver: Brandon Haigwood, senior
Tight End/Linebacker: Xander Silva, junior
Punter: Chase Lehr, junior

Click the following link to download the entire 3-3A All-District list: 2021 3-3A ALL-DISTRICT FOOTBALL TEAM

The 2021 Lady Bucks Volleyball team, pictured here at the beginning of the season, had multiple players receive All-District honors. (Photo courtesy of BISD)

The following Lady Bucks Volleyball team members received 2021 All-District honors:

1st Team

Elizabeth Woodward
Jesi Warren

2nd Team

Zaea Ragle
Haylie Mendoza
Haigan Thompson
Jimena Palacios

Honorable Mention

Destiny Jamison
Charlie Salazar
Cara Schkade
Miley Roberts
Kerstyn Kelly
Samantha Baker
Nora Ramirez

Academic All-District

Destiny Jamison
Zaea Ragle
Nora Ramirez
Miley Roberts
Samantha Baker
Haylie Mendoza
Elizabeth Woodward

Cutline, top photo: The 2021 varsity Buckaroo football team stands for the school song following their win against the Clyde Bulldogs. Several members of the team received All-District honors. (Photo by Tony Pilkington/Breckenridge Texan)


The Breckenridge Texan is in the midst of our annual fundraising campaign with the national organization NewsMatch. Donations made through the end of December will be matched, dollar-for-dollar, by NewsMatch. The Breckenridge Texan is a non-profit news website covering Stephens County and Breckenridge, Texas, that depends on donations, as well as advertising, to continue our work. We appreciate your contributions. To make a donation, click here.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Support The Breckenridge Texan


Title of the document Sign up for our
Click Here
Verified by MonsterInsights