Breckenridge Texan

Senior Citizens Center Menu

October 2019

Wednesday, October 2 – Meat loaf, fresh potatoes, black-eyed peas, cornbread and dessert.

Friday, October 4 – Pizza, salad and dessert.

Monday, October 7 — Chicken spaghetti, California blend veggies, garlic bread and dessert.

Wednesday, October 9 – Philly steak with cheese, tater tots, baked beans and dessert.

Friday, October 11 – Tacos, rice pilaf, Ranch Style Beans and dessert.

Monday, October 14 – Parmesan chicken with spaghetti, salad and dessert.

Wednesday, October 16 — Sausage with bell peppers and onions, macaroni and cheese, corn, bread and dessert.

Friday, October 18 – Steak fingers, mashed potatoes, gravy, carrots, biscuits and dessert.

Monday, October 21 – Chicken-fried steak, mashed potatoes, gravy, broccoli, rolls and dessert.

Wednesday, October 23 – Chicken and dumplings, green peas and dessert.

Friday, October 25 — Fish, potato salad, pinto beans, hushpuppies and dessert.

Monday, October 28 – Chicken strips, honey mustard, au gratin potatoes, green beans, rolls and dessert.

Wednesday, October 30 – Pork loin with gravy, mashed potatoes, butter beans, cornbread and dessert.

Senior Center Information

The Breckenridge Senior Citizens Center, located at 210 N. Smith St., serves lunch every Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

The Senior Citizens Center accepts donations for meals at a suggested price of $3 for those age 60 and older, and $4 for those age 59 and younger.

The center also delivers meals to those who qualify for the service. To register for delivery, there is a 15-minute assessment required, and participants will need a prescription from their doctor.

The center is open from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, and from 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. on Tuesdays and Thursdays. It is closed on Saturdays, Sundays and holidays.

The Senior Citizens Center offers cards, bingo, dominoes, a pool table and socializing. Books, puzzles and a TV are available for additional entertainment.

On Thursdays, Bingo starts at 10 a.m.; there is no charge to play. After Bingo, there is a pot luck lunch for $2 per plate. After lunch, everyone can stay and play a game of dominoes or Liverpool Rummy.

On the first and third Fridays of the month, there is crochet and knitting. Everyone is welcome.

For more information, call the center at 254-559-8742.

 

 

Support The Breckenridge Texan





Announcement