Breckenridge Texan

Chamber of Commerce accepting nominations for annual awards

Chamber of Commerce accepting nominations for annual awards
December 19
09:11 2018

The Breckenridge Chamber of Commerce has started the nomination process for the 2018 Citizen of the Year, Ag Citizen of the Year, and Business of the Year.  Nominations will be accepted through 5 p.m. Friday, Jan. 11, 2019.

To nominate someone for one of the honors, click here to access the Chamber of Commerce’s form to submit nominations.

Additionally, nomination can be dropped off at the Chamber office, 100 E. Elm St., during normal business hours or sent in via USPS mail to:  Breckenridge Chamber of Commerce, PO Box 1466, Breckenridge, TX  76424.

Last year’s honorees were Tim Seymore, Superintendent of Breckenridge Independent School District, 2017 Citizen of the Year; Randy Boaz, local rancher, business owner and inspector with the Texas Animal Health Commission, 2017 Ag Citizen of the Year; and McDonald’s, owned by David and Carol Whealy, 2017 Business of the Year.

For more information, call the Chamber at 254-559-2301.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Support The Breckenridge Texan


Title of the document Sign up for our
Click Here
Verified by MonsterInsights